YOU ARE HERE: WDW  >  Lynyrd Skynyrd  >  Songs  >  Saturday Night Special

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Saturday Night Special

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on Saturday Night Special - Lynyrd Skynyrd including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like Lynyrd Skynyrd?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Lynyrd Skynyrd song:
Lynyrd Skynyrd "Saturday Night Special" Music Video

Song Lyrics

Two feets they come a creepin`

Like a black cat do

And two bodies are layin` naked

Creeper think he got nothin` to lose

So he creeps into this house, yeah

And unlocks the door

And as a man`s reaching for his trousers

Shoots him full of .38 holes


Mr.Saturday night special

Got a barrel that`s blue and cold

Ain`t no good for nothin`

But put a man six feet in a hole

Big Jim`s been drinkin` whiskey

And playing poker on a losin` night

And pretty soon, Big Jim starts a thinkin`

Somebody been cheatin` and lyin`

So Big Jim commences to fightin`

I wouldn`t tell you no lie

And Big Jim done pull his pistol

Shot his friend right between the eyes


Oooh Saturday night special...

For twenty dollars you can buy yourself one too...

Oooh let me tell you all about it...

Well hand guns are made for killin`

They ain`t no good for nothin` else

And if you like to drink your whiskey

You might even shoot yourself

So why don`t we dump `em people

To the bottom of the sea

Before some ole fool come around here

Wanna shoot either you or me


Ooooh it`s a Saturday night special

And I`d like to tell you what you can do with it too...

Film and TV Credits

The song "Saturday Night Special" appears on the soundtrack of the following movies and TV shows:


A list of remixes of this Lynyrd Skynyrd song:

Release History

The Lynyrd Skynyrd song "Saturday Night Special" appears on the following albums:
An Acoustic Sampler

An Acoustic Sampler

  1. Down South Jukin' (2:14)
  2. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  3. Sweet Home Alabama (6:46)
21 June 2005

Endangered Species
09 August 1994

Flyin' High
Upload Album Cover

Flyin' High

  1. Double Trouble (2:49)
  2. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  3. Gimme Three Steps (4:09)
  4. Same Ol' Blues (4:27)
  5. Simple Man (6:35)
  6. Whiskey Rock A Roller (4:15)
  7. Call Me The Breeze (5:06)
  8. T For Texas (8:41)
  9. T for Texas, Part 2 (6:53)
  10. Sweet Home Alabama (6:46)
  11. Free Bird (9:11)
Free Bird

Free Bird

  1. Workin' For MCA (4:47)
  2. I Ain't The One (3:53)
  3. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  4. That Smell (5:48)
  5. Swamp Music (3:31)
  6. I Know A Little (3:27)
  7. Gimme Three Steps (4:09)
  8. Call Me The Breeze (5:06)
  9. Simple Man (6:35)
  10. Dixie (2:02)
  11. Sweet Home Alabama (6:46)
  12. Free Bird (9:11)
Lynyrd Skynyrd Box Set

Nuthin' Fancy
01 November 1999

Nuthin' Fancy

  1. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  2. Cheatin' Woman (4:40)
  3. Railroad Song (4:16)
  4. I'm A Country Boy (4:25)
  5. On The Hunt (5:29)
  6. Am I Losin'? (4:37)
  7. Made In The Shade (4:42)
  8. Whiskey Rock A Roller (4:15)
  9. Railroad Song (live) (5:27)
  10. On the Hunt (live) (6:10)
One More From The Road
13 September 1976

One More From the Road: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
11 September 2001

Saturday Night Special

  1. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  2. Made In The Shade (4:42)
Sweet Home Alabama / Saturday Night Special

The Definitive Lynyrd Skynyrd Collection

The Last Flight
Upload Album Cover

The Last Flight

  1. Workin' For MCA (4:47)
  2. I Ain't The One (3:53)
  3. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  4. Whiskey Rock A Roller (4:15)
  5. That Smell (5:48)
  6. Travelin' Man (4:06)
  7. Ain't No Good Life (4:40)
  8. Gimme Three Steps (4:09)
  9. Call Me The Breeze (5:06)
  10. T For Texas (8:41)
  11. Sweet Home Alabama (6:46)
  12. Free Bird (9:11)
Then And Now

Then And Now

  1. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  2. Workin' (4:45)
  3. Preacher Man (4:35)
  4. Tomorrow's Goodbye (5:07)
  5. That Smell (5:48)
  6. Gone Fishin' (4:23)
  7. Simple Man (6:35)
  8. Voodoo Lake (4:37)
  9. Sweet Home Alabama (6:46)
  10. Free Bird (9:11)

Thyrty: 30th Anniversary Collection
12 August 2003

Yesterday and Today

  1. Gimme Three Steps (4:09)
  2. Preacher Man (4:35)
  3. Saturday Night Special (5:09)
  4. Workin' (4:45)
  5. I Know A Little (3:27)
  6. Berneice (4:01)
  7. Simple Man (6:35)
  8. Travelin' Man (4:06)
  9. That Smell (5:48)
  10. Home Is Where The Heart Is (5:27)

Similar songs:

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Lynyrd Skynyrd

Main Details

Other Details





Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments. A login allows you to edit our four websites.

Already A Member?



Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z    
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper